FRIENDS FOR DAYS

Okay, so I am new to this. I am NOT so good at thank you speeches and all that. I am more of ‘direct approach’ kind of a girl. Many would call me blunt. Some might even find my way of being nice, offensive. So we can safely say that  giving a thank you speech is not one of my stronger suits.

So, here goes …

I was nominated for this tag by Thoughts Of A Curious Girl Blog.

We have known each other since we were a pair of silly, stupid and completely crazy teenagers. We have seen each other in various stages of life. One of the reasons we bonded was our love for writing. She writes AMAZING poems. Seriously guys! If you love good poems, then you need  to check out her blog. I really admire her for her ability to express herself  through poems. As for me? I would be lucky to string together two words together that actually rhyme.

This tag was created by Pink For Days.

Following are the rules for this tag!

  • Say who created the tag and provide a link to their blog.
  • Do a blog post showing your Tag.
  • Add the logo to the post.
  • Always thank the person who nominated you, provide a link to their blog and, if you like, say something positive and supportive about their blog.
  • Choose 5 bloggers that you don’t know very well or that are just starting their blog.
  • Go over to their blogs and read a few posts, like and comment.
  • Say 3 things you love about their blogs; (3 things for each blogger)
  • Those 5 bloggers are automatically nominated to do the same.
  • Nominate two bloggers who have been doing this for a longer time! Don’t forget to let them know you’re nominated them.

So, here are my nominations…

When Timber Makes One Still

He has some truly amazing photographs. Along with really great photography, I like the way all of posts have appropriate quotes that go with the theme of that particular post. The overall effect of his blog is eye pleasing and calming.

My Little Corner Blogsite

I am going to be a little partial here. Anna is my very  first follower. So I LOVE  HER very much. Her writing style is very bubbly. She is just so enthusiastic about everything. Like just everything. If you are ever feeling dull and you happen to visit her blog, you will leave the blog definitely cheered. She has very nice   interactive  way of writing, if you know what I mean. It never feels like you are reading a blog post which is basically a monologue. It feels like you are interacting with her, or more appropriately? Chatting with her.

Journals Of A Wildflower

I really love the way she approaches life. The quote on her  about page,“I hope you are blessed with a heart like a wildflower. Strong enough to rise again after being trampled upon, tough enough to weather the worst of the summer storms, and able to grow and flourish even in the most broken places.” tells a lot about her. Her post Adventure Awaits, Hidden in the Warburton Valley has some truly spectacular photographs.

Sweta Ojha

With the amount of followers that she  has garnered and her body of work, it is difficult to believe that she started blogging just a year ago. I really love her quotes that she puts up on her blog. Her blog has a nice quirky and youthful vibe to it that instantly makes you want to read it further.

When Do I Get The Manual?

So I  basically LOVE her blog. She is quirky, witty and super fun to  read. She has a way of describing those things that would generally be difficult to put in words. Her article Okay, Let’s Talk about Anxiety is an excellent  example.

So these were my nominations. Happy writing all of you!

(P.S.- Okay, so I totally stole the last line from Thoughts Of A Curious Girl Blog. But that is what best friends are for. Right? 😉😉😉😉😉)

Did I mention that I LOVE Thoughts Of A Curious Girl Blog for giving me my first ever nomination? Love you loads babe!!!😘😘😘😘

7 thoughts on “FRIENDS FOR DAYS

  1. thoughtsofacuriousgirl says:

    Hey, Thankyou for those glowing words. I love you right back! And you are going to be getting a lot more of these nominations because your blog is just amazing. you know what, it wasnt just writing that made us bond, it was also our shared love for harry potter! We could talk about those characters forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thoughtsofacuriousgirl says:

    Hey, thankyou for those glowing words. I love you right back! And you are going to be getting a lot more of these nominations, because your blog is just amazing! 🙂 You know what i think it just wasnt our love for writing but also our unconditional love for Harry Potter books that made us bond. We can probably spend days discussing those characters. Dont you think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

